Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Candice Kistner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Candice Kistner

4.9 out of 5 (213 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of S. Varghese

S. Varghese

September 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"I spoke with Candice a few times the first 2 years... after that not even a hello over the phone for the last 13 years."
Profile photo of Chris Catlin

Chris Catlin

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"2022 update: Candice's office continues to impress. She advises and reviews regularly in a low-pressure/highly-informative manner. Her team is highly skilled, all certified themselves, not just message-takers. Tim has diligently tackled every WEIRD request we've dreamed up with grace and cheer (such as providing a surety bond for the purchase of a used boat to enable us to register it with DMV). Patrick is extremely knowledgeable and responds far quicker than my expectations. These folks are clearly working in our best interest and we're grateful for them. 2015: I've been with Candice for years. The service has been stellar from the beginning and has never failed me. Quotes are turned around quickly and questions are answered immediately. Plans are tailored to individual needs and reviewed regularly. We moved this year so I researched and interviewed other insurance companies with local offices. It became clear that no one could vaguely approximate Candice's team's service. THIS is what I want and need to manage our insurance well."
Profile photo of Daniel Turbow

Daniel Turbow

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Tim Prior to get coverage for our home, autos and umbrella. Tim was super responsive, knowledgeable and overall very professional. He helped onboard us and get everything all buttoned up in less than 24 hours. The whole process was painless and stress free."
Profile photo of Elise L-G

Elise L-G

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very appreciative of the support we've received from Patrick Bertetta. He was responsive, timely, and patient as we worked through this process for the first time."
Profile photo of Seyedehsan (Ehsan) Azarmsa

Seyedehsan (Ehsan) Azarmsa

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I lived in CA for three years (one year in Mountain View and two years in Menlo Park), and worked with Candice's office for my renters' insurance policy. Their service and responsiveness have been terrific. Highly recommended if you're living in the Bay Area."
Profile photo of Chris Horton

Chris Horton

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just had to write a review for the exceptional team Candace has built. I have been working with Patrick the last year and when it comes to customer service he is flawless. I requested my daughter to be added to my policy he provided me my policy updates and insurance card that day, I needed to add renters insurance and he turned it around that day, I needed to change the renters insurance to another owner and turned it around that day! My daughter was in her first accident and he was there to handle it! He always gave me the options I had as well as the coverage that was offered and any changes in my policy on an annual review. My daughter bought her car today and he asked me two questions and the car was insured before she left the dealership. If you call the office a Patrick answers the phone! A live person. I would recommend anyone looking for insurance to reach out to this team! You won't be disappointed."
Profile photo of Tom Goodrich

Tom Goodrich

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Patrick Bertetta for many years on our multiple State Farm policies, and in a word, he's great. He really listens and, because of his thorough knowledge of insurance in general and how their policies work, he's able to explain and provide options in ways that are clear and really helpful. Most recently he helped us work through timing issues for the billing on our policies so that they all became semi-annual but did not all coincide so we would not have a very large hit twice a year. Once we had all the details sorted out, it took him less than a day to do this. I recommend Patrick (and Candice) very highly."
Profile photo of Jasper theDog

Jasper theDog

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Prior at Candice Kistner State Farm has been doing an excellent job for me. I called at 4:50pm on a Friday afternoon and was able to get a policy change and an updated Insurance card before 5:00pm. My son and I have a lot of vehicles coming and going which require a lot of policy updates. He has always been there when I call and takes care of changes quickly and professionally. I recommend him and his agency highly. I had a different agent earlier from San Jose with much poorer performance. Ask for Tim. You'll get great service."
Profile photo of Ron Karpovich

Ron Karpovich

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent team to work on our insurance needs. They make things very easy to adjust via a quick phone call. Adding new policies to our existing service has been a breeze. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of David Colburn

David Colburn

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good rates, and I always get very quick responses when I email with questions or to change my policy"
Profile photo of Nori Gim

Nori Gim

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Patrick for the last 6 months or so. He's always been patient and taken the appropriate time to explain my options when it comes to home, auto, and umbrella insurance. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Rob O'Connor

Rob O'Connor

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is great. We work with Patrick, who is efficient, polite, knowledgeable, organized and a pleasure to work with. He makes calling the insurance company into a great experience!"
Profile photo of Jeff Albertson

Jeff Albertson

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patrick has been incredibly helpful getting us covered for our recent move and vehicle purchase. His response time and follow through are top shelf. Highly recommend this team for insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Ali Ayoub

Ali Ayoub

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is by far my greatest experience with any car insurance company. When you call, a person answers, you don't go through endless menus and spend forever on hold in automated systems. I have specifically worked with Patrick for almost 2 years now and he is fantastic. Whenever I need a quote or an update to my policy he gets it done within the same day of my call or email. He is always very helpful and takes his time to explain all the plans and coverages so that I get what's best for me. I would highly recommend working with Patrick and this State Farm office."
Profile photo of Mengfan Zhang

Mengfan Zhang

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice service! Very responsive! Recommend!"
Profile photo of Ben Blackman

Ben Blackman

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently had an inquiry to change my renter's insurance address. Jessica Hernandez responded promptly and accordingly. Hassle-free customer service is always a plus. Thank you, Jessica!"
Profile photo of Mark Hopper

Mark Hopper

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been really happy with the great professional and timely service from Candice's team at State Farm and specifically Jessica. When we have emailed with a request (thinking ok - it'll be dealt with in 2-3 days) - we have have same or next day service multiple times! Highly recommend for your insurance (and service) needs."
Profile photo of Carson Hicks

Carson Hicks

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had nothing but positive experiences over the past 2-3 years with Patrick Bertetta and the rest of the State Farm team. Patrick in particular has always been helpful when modifying my auto/renters policy and always responds promptly whenever any questions pop up. Thanks Patrick!"
Profile photo of Melissa Petersilge

Melissa Petersilge

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Candice and Jessica were super responsive to my requests and always quick to answer questions!"
Profile photo of Ariel Wang

Ariel Wang

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since moving to California. Candice Kistner - State Farm Insurance Agent has been great. They constantly reached out to me to inform the updated policies, insurance plan, etc. Jessica Hernandez provided me great services as she responded within an hour after I submitted a request online. She patiently answered my questions through email and shared the quote with me right after. Really appreciate your help Jessica!"
Profile photo of Bradley Spurlock

Bradley Spurlock

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with State Farm since I can remember. They provide great service and are always timely in response to any questions or adjustments to my plan. Jessica Hernandez, the Office Manager for Candice, is no exception to my experience! Friendly interactions and timely responses every time I have a question or need help."
Profile photo of Mahmood Al Husseini

Mahmood Al Husseini

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"All changes saved I've been working with Candice State Farm for several years and I'm very happy with the service. In particular, Patrick Bertetta has been amazing and a joy to work with, Patrick responds extremely fast and usually works on my requests and completes them within a few hours or less."
Profile photo of Qingyue Liu

Qingyue Liu

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently I need to transfer my insurance due to relocation. Tim is really responsive and helpful. He helps me confirm my old policy and transfer to the new policy quickly and professionally. Tim is great and I will definitely recommend Tim and this team."
Profile photo of Anthony Lee

Anthony Lee

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Patrick to get homeowners, car, and an umbrella policy. Extremely responsive and helpful in explaining coverage options. Plus after shopping a few places, they had the best homeowners rates."
Profile photo of Celso G. USA

Celso G. USA

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica is very helpful and responsive. She answered all my concerns very fast and was able to accommodate my needs in my new policy as a first customer. Jessica is awesome 👏🏼. Thank you and stay safe."